Openshift/console: openshift/console: authenticated ssrf via helm chart url fetch
- Published
- Last modified
- Where the record stands: published, rejected by its publisher, or superseded by another id.What do these mean? →
- published
- Whether CISA lists it in its Known Exploited Vulnerabilities catalog: proof that attackers are using it.What do these mean? →
- Not listed in CISA KEV
- How many real-world setups can hit the bug, from the vendor's advisory and CISA data. It does not know your setup.What do these mean? →
- Specific setups only
- Fix
- Fixed in 4.19.52
- Whether working attack code is public (Exploit-DB, Metasploit, Nuclei or GitHub). Public code makes attacks easier.What do these mean? →
- None on Exploit-DB, Metasploit or GitHub
- Exploitation: none
- Automatable: no
- Technical impact: partial
Summary
A flaw was found in the OpenShift console. An authenticated console user can exploit a Server-Side Request Forgery (SSRF) vulnerability by providing a specially crafted Helm chart URL without proper validation. This allows the user to make the console pod fetch arbitrary URLs, potentially leading to the disclosure of sensitive information through error messages or enabling blind port scanning within the cluster.
Timeline
- CVE published
- CISA SSVC assessment
Exploitation: none · Automatable: no · Technical impact: partial
- Record last updated
Affected versions
- openshift4/ose-console
Version range not reported
- openshift4/ose-console
Version range not reported
- openshift4/ose-console
Version range not reported
- openshift4/ose-console-rhel9
Version range not reported
- openshift4/ose-console-rhel9
Version range not reported
- openshift4/ose-console-rhel9
Version range not reported
- openshift4/ose-console-rhel9
Version range not reported
- openshift4/ose-console-rhel9
Version range not reported
- openshift4/ose-console-rhel9
Version range not reported
- openshift5/ose-console-rhel9
Version range not reported
References 11
Questions about CVE-2026-75888
What should I do about it?
Upgrade to OpenShift Container Platform 4.19.52, which is the fix version listed in the bug fix and security update. No workaround is listed in the checked facts.Source: access.redhat.com
Is it being exploited?
It is not in CISA's Known Exploited Vulnerabilities catalog, and CISA's SSVC assessment does not mark exploitation as active. That does not mean it has not been attacked: vendors and researchers can report attacks before CISA lists them. No public exploit code is tracked.Source: cve.now feed data