Hardcoded Credentials Vulnerability in Tata Motors iRA and iRA.ev mobile application
Written by anthropic/claude-haiku-5.5 from the sources below. Verify against them.
- Exploited
- No known exploitation
- Fix
- Fixed in 26.8.2
- Who is exposed
- Not reported
Do first: Upgrade to a fixed version: 26.8.2.
- Exploitation?/40Exploitation: unknown (data gap). No CISA SSVC exploitation rating yet
- Exposure17/25No login or user action needed, reachable over the network without a login · Data gap: Advisories don't say whether default setups are affected
- Reach?/20Reach: unknown (data gap). No tracked technology or package matched
- Severity8.8/10CVSS 8.8
- No patch0/5No signal
What would change the score
- Would score about 71 if added to CISA KEV
- Would score about 66 if CISA's SSVC rates exploitation active
- Would score about 31 if advisories confirm default setups are exposed
CVE-2026-121144 is not in CISA's Known Exploited Vulnerabilities (KEV) catalog. No public exploit code is tracked. It is rated CVSS 8.8 (high) and affects Tata Motors iRA 2.0 and Tata Motors iRA.ev; fixed in 26.8.2.
- Last modified
- Where the record stands: published, rejected by its publisher, or superseded by another id.What do these mean? →
- Published
- Whether CISA lists it in its Known Exploited Vulnerabilities catalog: proof that attackers are using it.What do these mean? →
- Not listed in CISA KEV
- A 0-100 score for how much a CVE matters across the industry: exploitation, exposure, how widely the software is used, severity and whether a fix exists.What do these mean? →
- 26/100 · provisional
- How many real-world setups can hit the bug, from the vendor's advisory and CISA data. It does not know your setup.What do these mean? →
- Unclear
- Fix
- Fixed in 26.8.2
- Whether working attack code is public (Exploit-DB, Metasploit, Nuclei or GitHub). Public code makes attacks easier.What do these mean? →
- None on Exploit-DB, Metasploit or GitHub
Summary
The Tata Motors iRA 2.0 and iRA.ev mobile applications contain hardcoded service account credentials, API keys, and authorization tokens inside the app package. An attacker can reach them remotely without logging in by downloading the package and extracting these secrets, which could grant unauthorized access to backend services and the sensitive information or operations they expose.
Read the original description
This vulnerability exists in the iRA 2.0 and iRA.ev mobile applications due to presence of hardcoded service account credentials, API Keys and authorization tokens within the application package. An unauthenticated remote attacker could exploit this vulnerability by downloading application package and extracting embedded sensitive information. Successful exploitation of this vulnerability could allow the attacker to gain unauthorized access to associated backend services and potentially access sensitive information or perform unauthorized operations on the targeted system.
What to do
Upgrade to a fixed version: 26.8.2.
Timeline
- CVE published
- First seen by cve.now
Affected versions
- Tata Motors Tata Motors iRA 2.0
Version range not reported
- Tata Motors Tata Motors iRA.ev
Version range not reported
Evidence 1
- Link
Corrections
None so far.
Something wrong on this page? Report an error. Every fix is listed here.
Questions about CVE-2026-121144
Is CVE-2026-121144 being exploited?
It is not in CISA's Known Exploited Vulnerabilities catalog, and CISA's SSVC assessment does not mark exploitation as active. That does not mean it has not been attacked: vendors and researchers can report attacks before CISA lists them. No public exploit code is tracked.Source: cve.now feed data
What does this mean?
The mobile apps contain hardcoded credentials, meaning login details are written directly into the app rather than kept secret. An attacker who extracts them could gain unauthorized access to associated backend services, reach sensitive information, or carry out unauthorized operations on the targeted system.Source: cert-in.org.in
Am I affected, and how do I check?
Tata Motors iRA 2.0 versions 26.7.3 and below are affected, and Tata Motors iRA.ev versions 26.7.2 and below are affected. To check, look up the version shown in the app's about or settings screen and compare it with these numbers.Source: cert-in.org.in
How do I fix CVE-2026-121144?
Update Tata Motors iRA 2.0 to version 26.8.2. The sources do not list a fixed version for iRA.ev, so check the vendor's update channel for it.Source: cert-in.org.in