CVE-2026-8922GHSA-83C4-FFJP-MXP9
Org.keycloak/keycloak-services: keycloak: org.keycloak.protocol.oidc: security flaw in org.keycloak/keycloak-services
- Published
- Last modified
- Where the record stands: published, rejected by its publisher, or superseded by another id.What do these mean? →
- published
- Whether CISA lists it in its Known Exploited Vulnerabilities catalog: proof that attackers are using it.What do these mean? →
- Not listed in CISA KEV
- Whether working attack code is public (Exploit-DB, Metasploit, Nuclei or GitHub). Public code makes attacks easier.What do these mean? →
- None on Exploit-DB, Metasploit or GitHub
CISA's decision points: whether it is exploited, whether attacks can be automated, and how much control an attacker gets. Assessed (SSVC 2.0.3).What do these mean? →
- Exploitation: none
- Automatable: no
- Technical impact: partial
Summary
A flaw was found in Keycloak. When both realm-level and client-level `notBefore` revocation policies are configured, Keycloak's OpenID Connect (OIDC) Introspection feature fails to properly honor the realm-level policy. This allows tokens that should have been revoked to remain active, potentially leading to unauthorized access or continued session validity. This could impact the security of systems utilizing Keycloak for identity and access management.
Timeline
- CVE published
- CISA SSVC assessment
Exploitation: none · Automatable: no · Technical impact: partial
- Record last updated
Affected versions
- rhbk/keycloak-operator-bundle
Version range not reported
- rhbk/keycloak-rhel9
Version range not reported
- rhbk/keycloak-rhel9-operator
Version range not reported
- rhbk/keycloak-rhel9-operator
Version range not reported
- rhbk/keycloak-operator-bundle
Version range not reported
- rhbk/keycloak-rhel9
Version range not reported
- rhbk/keycloak-rhel9-operator
Version range not reported
- rhbk/keycloak-rhel9-operator
Version range not reported
- org.keycloak:keycloak-servicesMaven
through 26.6.2