CVE-2026-34656
Adobe Commerce | Improper Authorization (CWE-285)
- Published
- Last modified
- Where the record stands: published, rejected by its publisher, or superseded by another id.What do these mean? →
- published
- Whether CISA lists it in its Known Exploited Vulnerabilities catalog: proof that attackers are using it.What do these mean? →
- Not listed in CISA KEV
- Whether working attack code is public (Exploit-DB, Metasploit, Nuclei or GitHub). Public code makes attacks easier.What do these mean? →
- None on Exploit-DB, Metasploit or GitHub
CISA's decision points: whether it is exploited, whether attacks can be automated, and how much control an attacker gets. Assessed (SSVC 2.0.3).What do these mean? →
- Exploitation: none
- Automatable: no
- Technical impact: partial
Summary
Adobe Commerce versions 2.4.9-beta1, 2.4.8-p4, 2.4.7-p9, 2.4.6-p14, 2.4.5-p16, 2.4.4-p17 and earlier are affected by an Improper Authorization vulnerability that could result in a Security feature bypass. An attacker could leverage this vulnerability to bypass security measures and gain unauthorized write access. Exploitation of this issue requires user interaction in that a victim must visit a maliciously crafted URL or interact with a compromised web page.
Timeline
- CVE published
- CISA SSVC assessment
Exploitation: none · Automatable: no · Technical impact: partial
- Record last updated
Affected versions
- Adobe Adobe Commerce
Version range not reported
- Adobe Adobe Commerce B2B
Version range not reported
- Adobe Magento Open Source
Version range not reported