CVE-2026-2603GHSA-X4P7-7CHP-64HQBIT-KEYCLOAK-2026-2603
Keycloak: keycloak: unauthorized authentication via disabled saml identity provider
- Published
- Last modified
- Where the record stands: published, rejected by its publisher, or superseded by another id.What do these mean? →
- published
- Whether CISA lists it in its Known Exploited Vulnerabilities catalog: proof that attackers are using it.What do these mean? →
- Not listed in CISA KEV
- Fix
- Fixed in 26.5.5
- Whether working attack code is public (Exploit-DB, Metasploit, Nuclei or GitHub). Public code makes attacks easier.What do these mean? →
- None on Exploit-DB, Metasploit or GitHub
CISA's decision points: whether it is exploited, whether attacks can be automated, and how much control an attacker gets. Assessed (SSVC 2.0.3).What do these mean? →
- Exploitation: poc
- Automatable: no
- Technical impact: total
Summary
A flaw was found in Keycloak. A remote attacker could bypass security controls by sending a valid SAML response from an external Identity Provider (IdP) to the Keycloak SAML endpoint for IdP-initiated broker logins. This allows the attacker to complete broker logins even when the SAML Identity Provider is disabled, leading to unauthorized authentication.
Timeline
- CVE published
- CISA SSVC assessment
Exploitation: poc · Automatable: no · Technical impact: total
- Record last updated
Affected versions
- rhbk/keycloak-operator-bundle
Version range not reported
- rhbk/keycloak-rhel9
Version range not reported
- rhbk/keycloak-rhel9-operator
Version range not reported
- rhbk/keycloak-rhel9
Version range not reported
- rhbk/keycloak-operator-bundle
Version range not reported
- rhbk/keycloak-rhel9
Version range not reported
- rhbk/keycloak-rhel9-operator
Version range not reported
- rhbk/keycloak-rhel9
Version range not reported
- org.keycloak:keycloak-servicesMaven
fixed in 26.5.5
- org.keycloak:keycloak-server-spi-privateMaven
fixed in 26.5.5