CVE-2026-24466
Products provided by Oki Electric Industry Co., Ltd.
- Published
- Last modified
- Where the record stands: published, rejected by its publisher, or superseded by another id.What do these mean? →
- published
- Whether CISA lists it in its Known Exploited Vulnerabilities catalog: proof that attackers are using it.What do these mean? →
- Not listed in CISA KEV
- Whether working attack code is public (Exploit-DB, Metasploit, Nuclei or GitHub). Public code makes attacks easier.What do these mean? →
- None on Exploit-DB, Metasploit or GitHub
CISA's decision points: whether it is exploited, whether attacks can be automated, and how much control an attacker gets. Assessed (SSVC 2.0.3).What do these mean? →
- Exploitation: none
- Automatable: no
- Technical impact: total
Summary
Products provided by Oki Electric Industry Co., Ltd. and its OEM products (Ricoh Co., Ltd., Murata Machinery, Ltd.) register Windows services with unquoted file paths. A user with the write permission on the root directory of the system drive may execute arbitrary code with SYSTEM privilege.
Timeline
- CVE published
- CISA SSVC assessment
Exploitation: none · Automatable: no · Technical impact: total
- Record last updated
Affected versions
- Oki Electric Industry Co., Ltd. See "References" section
Version range not reported
- Ricoh Company, Ltd. See "References" section
Version range not reported
- Murata Machinery, Ltd. See "References" section
Version range not reported