CVE-2026-123311EUVD-2026-118075GHSA-3VFF-55HR-VH4W
In JetBrains IntelliJ IDEA before 2026.3, 2026.2.4 command execution via a hidden run control in the Markdown preview was possible
A 0-10 score for how bad the bug is in the worst case. It does not say how common the affected setup is.What do these mean? →5.3MediumCNA
- Exploited
- No known exploitation
- Fix
- No fix listed
- Who is exposed
- Not reported
- Last modified
- A 0-100 score for how much a CVE matters across the industry: exploitation, exposure, how widely the software is used, severity and whether a fix exists.What do these mean? →
- 11/100 · provisional
- Whether working attack code is public (Exploit-DB, Metasploit, Nuclei or GitHub). Public code makes attacks easier.What do these mean? →
- None on Exploit-DB, Metasploit or GitHub
CISA's decision points: whether it is exploited, whether attacks can be automated, and how much control an attacker gets. Assessed (SSVC 2.0.3).What do these mean? →
- Exploitation: none
- Automatable: no
- Technical impact: total
Summary
In JetBrains IntelliJ IDEA before 2026.3, 2026.2.4 command execution via a hidden run control in the Markdown preview was possible
cve.now Index
11Pcve.now Index 11 of 100 · methodology v3 · provisional
- Exploitation0/40No signal
- Exposure?/25Unknown. No advisory context yet
- Reach?/20Unknown. No tracked technology or package matched
- Severity6.3/10CVSS 5.3, total technical impact per CISA
- No patch5/5No patch listed yet
What would change the score
- Would score about 66 if added to CISA KEV
- Would score about 61 if CISA's SSVC rates exploitation active
- Would score about 33 if advisories confirm default setups are exposed
Timeline
- CVE published
- First seen by cve.now
- CISA SSVC assessment
Exploitation: none · Automatable: no · Technical impact: total
- Record last updated
Affected versions
- JetBrains IntelliJ IDEA
Version range not reported
Evidence 1
- Link
Corrections
None so far.
Something wrong on this page? Report an error. Every fix is listed here.