CVE-2025-3501GHSA-HW58-3793-42GG
Org.keycloak.protocol.services: keycloak hostname verification
- Published
- Last modified
- Where the record stands: published, rejected by its publisher, or superseded by another id.What do these mean? →
- published
- Whether CISA lists it in its Known Exploited Vulnerabilities catalog: proof that attackers are using it.What do these mean? →
- Not listed in CISA KEV
- Fix
- Fixed in 26.0.11, 26.2.2
- Whether working attack code is public (Exploit-DB, Metasploit, Nuclei or GitHub). Public code makes attacks easier.What do these mean? →
- None on Exploit-DB, Metasploit or GitHub
CISA's decision points: whether it is exploited, whether attacks can be automated, and how much control an attacker gets. Assessed (SSVC 2.0.3).What do these mean? →
- Exploitation: none
- Automatable: yes
- Technical impact: partial
Summary
A flaw was found in Keycloak. By setting a verification policy to 'ALL', the trust store certificate verification is skipped, which is unintended.
Timeline
- CVE published
- CISA SSVC assessment
Exploitation: none · Automatable: yes · Technical impact: partial
- Record last updated
Affected versions
- keycloak
From 25.0.0; From 26.0.0 · fixed in 26.0.11; From 26.2.0 · fixed in 26.2.2
- keycloak
Version range not reported
- Red Hat Red Hat build of Keycloak 26
Version range not reported
- rhbk/keycloak-operator-bundle
Version range not reported
- rhbk/keycloak-rhel9
Version range not reported
- rhbk/keycloak-rhel9-operator
Version range not reported
- rhbk/keycloak-operator-bundle
Version range not reported
- rhbk/keycloak-rhel9
Version range not reported
- rhbk/keycloak-rhel9-operator
Version range not reported
- rh-sso7-keycloak
Version range not reported
- org.keycloak:keycloak-servicesMaven
fixed in 26.2.2