CVE-2025-32002
Improper neutralization of special elements used in an OS command ('OS Command Injection') issue exists in I-O DATA network attached hard di
- Published
- Last modified
- Where the record stands: published, rejected by its publisher, or superseded by another id.What do these mean? →
- published
- Whether CISA lists it in its Known Exploited Vulnerabilities catalog: proof that attackers are using it.What do these mean? →
- Not listed in CISA KEV
- Whether working attack code is public (Exploit-DB, Metasploit, Nuclei or GitHub). Public code makes attacks easier.What do these mean? →
- None on Exploit-DB, Metasploit or GitHub
CISA's decision points: whether it is exploited, whether attacks can be automated, and how much control an attacker gets. Assessed (SSVC 2.0.3).What do these mean? →
- Exploitation: none
- Automatable: yes
- Technical impact: total
Summary
Improper neutralization of special elements used in an OS command ('OS Command Injection') issue exists in I-O DATA network attached hard disk 'HDL-T Series' firmware Ver.1.21 and earlier when 'Remote Link3 function' is enabled. If exploited, a remote unauthenticated attacker may execute an arbitrary OS command.
Timeline
- CVE published
- CISA SSVC assessment
Exploitation: none · Automatable: yes · Technical impact: total
- Record last updated
Affected versions
- I-O DATA DEVICE, INC. HDL-TC1
Version range not reported
- I-O DATA DEVICE, INC. HDL-TC500
Version range not reported
- I-O DATA DEVICE, INC. HDL-T1NV
Version range not reported
- I-O DATA DEVICE, INC. HDL-T1WH
Version range not reported
- I-O DATA DEVICE, INC. HDL-T2NV
Version range not reported
- I-O DATA DEVICE, INC. HDL-T2WH
Version range not reported
- I-O DATA DEVICE, INC. HDL-T3NV
Version range not reported
- I-O DATA DEVICE, INC. HDL-T3WH
Version range not reported