CVE-2025-12150GHSA-7G5X-9C4V-4W5RBIT-KEYCLOAK-2025-12150
Org.keycloak/keycloak-services: webauthn attestation statement verification bypass
- Published
- Last modified
- Where the record stands: published, rejected by its publisher, or superseded by another id.What do these mean? →
- published
- Whether CISA lists it in its Known Exploited Vulnerabilities catalog: proof that attackers are using it.What do these mean? →
- Not listed in CISA KEV
- Fix
- Fixed in 26.4.4
- Whether working attack code is public (Exploit-DB, Metasploit, Nuclei or GitHub). Public code makes attacks easier.What do these mean? →
- None on Exploit-DB, Metasploit or GitHub
CISA's decision points: whether it is exploited, whether attacks can be automated, and how much control an attacker gets. Assessed (SSVC 2.0.3).What do these mean? →
- Exploitation: none
- Automatable: no
- Technical impact: partial
Summary
A flaw was found in Keycloak’s WebAuthn registration component. This vulnerability allows an attacker to bypass the configured attestation policy and register untrusted or forged authenticators via submission of an attestation object with fmt: "none", even when the realm is configured to require direct attestation. This can lead to weakened authentication integrity and unauthorized authenticator registration.
Timeline
- CVE published
- CISA SSVC assessment
Exploitation: none · Automatable: no · Technical impact: partial
- Record last updated
Affected versions
- keycloak
fixed in 26.4.4
- rhbk/keycloak-operator-bundle
Version range not reported
- rhbk/keycloak-rhel9
Version range not reported
- rhbk/keycloak-rhel9-operator
Version range not reported
- Red Hat Red Hat build of Keycloak 26.2.11
Version range not reported
- rhbk/keycloak-operator-bundle
Version range not reported
- rhbk/keycloak-rhel9
Version range not reported
- rhbk/keycloak-rhel9-operator
Version range not reported
- Red Hat Red Hat build of Keycloak 26.4.4
Version range not reported
- org.keycloak:keycloak-servicesMaven
fixed in 26.4.4