CVE-2024-6655
Gtk3: gtk2: library injection from cwd
- Published
- Last modified
- Where the record stands: published, rejected by its publisher, or superseded by another id.What do these mean? →
- published
- Whether CISA lists it in its Known Exploited Vulnerabilities catalog: proof that attackers are using it.What do these mean? →
- Not listed in CISA KEV
- Fix
- Fixed in 3.24.43
- Whether working attack code is public (Exploit-DB, Metasploit, Nuclei or GitHub). Public code makes attacks easier.What do these mean? →
- None on Exploit-DB, Metasploit or GitHub
CISA's decision points: whether it is exploited, whether attacks can be automated, and how much control an attacker gets. Assessed (SSVC 2.0.3).What do these mean? →
- Exploitation: none
- Automatable: no
- Technical impact: total
Summary
A flaw was found in the GTK library. Under certain conditions, it is possible for a library to be injected into a GTK application from the current working directory.
Timeline
- CVE published
- CISA SSVC assessment
Exploitation: none · Automatable: no · Technical impact: total
- Record last updated
Affected versions
- gtk
fixed in 3.24.43
- gtk3
Version range not reported
- gtk3
Version range not reported
- gtk3
Version range not reported
- gtk4
Version range not reported
- gtk2
Version range not reported
- gtk2
Version range not reported
- gtk3
Version range not reported
- gimp:flatpak/gtk2
Version range not reported
- gtk2
Version range not reported
- inkscape:flatpak/gtk2
Version range not reported
- gtk2
Version range not reported
- gtk4
Version range not reported