CVE-2024-21765
Electronic Delivery Check System (Doboku) Ver.18.1.0 and earlier, Electronic Delivery Check System (Dentsu) Ver.12.1.0 and earlier, Electron
- Published
- Last modified
- Where the record stands: published, rejected by its publisher, or superseded by another id.What do these mean? →
- published
- Whether CISA lists it in its Known Exploited Vulnerabilities catalog: proof that attackers are using it.What do these mean? →
- Not listed in CISA KEV
- Whether working attack code is public (Exploit-DB, Metasploit, Nuclei or GitHub). Public code makes attacks easier.What do these mean? →
- None on Exploit-DB, Metasploit or GitHub
CISA's decision points: whether it is exploited, whether attacks can be automated, and how much control an attacker gets. Assessed (SSVC 2.0.3).What do these mean? →
- Exploitation: none
- Automatable: no
- Technical impact: partial
Summary
Electronic Delivery Check System (Doboku) Ver.18.1.0 and earlier, Electronic Delivery Check System (Dentsu) Ver.12.1.0 and earlier, Electronic Delivery Check System (Kikai) Ver.10.1.0 and earlier, and Electronic delivery item Inspection Support SystemVer.4.0.31 and earlier improperly restrict XML external entity references (XXE). By processing a specially crafted XML file, arbitrary files on the system may be read by an attacker.
Timeline
- CVE published
- CISA SSVC assessment
Exploitation: none · Automatable: no · Technical impact: partial
- Record last updated
Affected versions
- Ministry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism, Japan Electronic Delivery Check System (Doboku)
Version range not reported
- Ministry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism, Japan Electronic Delivery Check System (Dentsu)
Version range not reported
- Ministry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism, Japan Electronic Delivery Check System (Kikai)
Version range not reported
- Ministry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism, Japan Electronic delivery item Inspection Support System
Version range not reported