CVE-2023-47674
Missing authentication for critical function vulnerability in First Corporation's DVRs allows a remote unauthenticated attacker to rewrite o
- Published
- Last modified
- Where the record stands: published, rejected by its publisher, or superseded by another id.What do these mean? →
- published
- Whether CISA lists it in its Known Exploited Vulnerabilities catalog: proof that attackers are using it.What do these mean? →
- Not listed in CISA KEV
- Whether working attack code is public (Exploit-DB, Metasploit, Nuclei or GitHub). Public code makes attacks easier.What do these mean? →
- None on Exploit-DB, Metasploit or GitHub
CISA's decision points: whether it is exploited, whether attacks can be automated, and how much control an attacker gets. Assessed (SSVC 2.0.3).What do these mean? →
- Exploitation: none
- Automatable: yes
- Technical impact: total
Summary
Missing authentication for critical function vulnerability in First Corporation's DVRs allows a remote unauthenticated attacker to rewrite or obtain the configuration information of the affected device. Note that updates are provided only for Late model of CFR-4EABC, CFR-4EAB, CFR-8EAB, CFR-16EAB, MD-404AB, and MD-808AB. As for the other products, apply the workaround.
Timeline
- CVE published
- CISA SSVC assessment
Exploitation: none · Automatable: yes · Technical impact: total
- Record last updated
Affected versions
- First Co., Ltd. CFR-904E, CFR-908E, CFR-916E
Version range not reported
- First Co., Ltd. CFR-4EHD, CFR-8EHD, CFR-16EHD
Version range not reported
- First Co., Ltd. CFR-4EHA, CFR-8EHA, CFR-16EHA
Version range not reported
- First Co., Ltd. CFR-4EAAM, CFR-4EABC
Version range not reported
- First Co., Ltd. CFR-4EAA, CFR-8EAA, CFR-16EAA
Version range not reported
- First Co., Ltd. CFR-4EAB, CFR-8EAB, CFR-16EAB
Version range not reported
- First Co., Ltd. CFR-1004EA, CFR-1008EA, CFR-1016EA
Version range not reported
- First Co., Ltd. MD-404HD, MD-808HD
Version range not reported
- First Co., Ltd. MD-404HA, MD-808HA
Version range not reported
- First Co., Ltd. MD-404AA, MD-808AA
Version range not reported
- First Co., Ltd. MD-404AB, MD-808AB
Version range not reported