Skip to main content
← All vulnerabilities
CVE-2023-41881PYSEC-2023-200GHSA-RF54-7QRR-96J6

Deleting a collaboration should also delete linked resources

Published
Last modified
published
Not listed in CISA KEV
Fix
Fixed in 4.0.0
None on Exploit-DB, Metasploit or GitHub
  • Exploitation: none
  • Automatable: no
  • Technical impact: partial

Summary

vantage6 is privacy preserving federated learning infrastructure. When a collaboration is deleted, the linked resources (such as tasks from that collaboration) should be deleted. This is partly to manage data properly, but also to prevent a potential (but unlikely) side-effect that affects versions prior to 4.0.0, where if a collaboration with id=10 is deleted, and subsequently a new collaboration is created with id=10, the authenticated users in that collaboration could potentially see results of the deleted collaboration in some cases. Version 4.0.0 contains a patch for this issue. There are no known workarounds.

Timeline

  1. CVE published
  2. CISA SSVC assessment

    Exploitation: none · Automatable: no · Technical impact: partial

  3. Record last updated

Affected versions

  • vantage6 vantage6

    fixed in 4.0.0

  • vantage6PyPI

    fixed in 4.0.0

References 3

GitHub · vantage6/vantage6