CVE-2020-10616
Opto 22 SoftPAC Project Version 9.6 and prior.
- Published
- Last modified
- Where the record stands: published, rejected by its publisher, or superseded by another id.What do these mean? →
- published
- Whether CISA lists it in its Known Exploited Vulnerabilities catalog: proof that attackers are using it.What do these mean? →
- Not listed in CISA KEV
- Whether working attack code is public (Exploit-DB, Metasploit, Nuclei or GitHub). Public code makes attacks easier.What do these mean? →
- None on Exploit-DB, Metasploit or GitHub
Summary
Opto 22 SoftPAC Project Version 9.6 and prior. SoftPAC does not specify the path of multiple imported .dll files. Therefore, an attacker can replace them and execute code whenever the service starts.
Timeline
- CVE published
- Record last updated
Affected versions
- n/a Opto 22 SoftPAC Project
Version range not reported